CIP – Paper to Paddle Auction

Creative Industry Practice

IMG_0450

I feel the event was a huge success on Friday. I was surprised about how much some of the ping pong bats sold for, earning up towards £70. IMG_0451

My paddle (No.3) sold for £8, I kicked off the bidding wanting to buy it back, but ended up being out bid.

IMG_0453 IMG_0452

Got to give it to Andrew he was a natural master of ceremonies.

IMG_0449

Well done John for putting on an amazing spread as well.

The 96 beers that I got sponsored from Pressure Drop Brewery went down a treat.

Overall it was a great night, made even better by raising over £200 for BBC’s Children in Need.

As much as we had our issues curating the whole event. With hindsight I would be comfortable in going ahead and curating another event. I was happy about receiving a sponsor for free beer it was really just a shot in the dark. It just goes to show if you don’t ask you don’t get.

 

Leave a Reply

