Assembling Brand Theatre

Empathy & Enterprise, Projects

DSC_0005

Today I went on a hunt for the perfect table/chair/shelves that I could dissemble, then reassemble into my Brand Theatre display. This oaky wooden piece of furniture will work well in communicating that macho brand aesthetic.  

DSC_0007

 

The shelves I bought for £10 were perfect. The supporting arms had the exact kind of decoration and feel that I was hoping to find.

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0008 DSC_0009

After taking the shelves apart I realised I could create one long pole by screwing all of the supporting arms together, perfect for placing my bowler hat/cereal bowl on top of.

DSC_0013 DSC_0015 DSC_0011

I thought I was going to have to pay a visit to the wood shop room at uni to at least glue a few things together, but it seems that the shelving unit could be completely transformed into exactly what I wanted.

I will fill the hat with some cereal and coffee beans to represent my Crunch O’clock cereal.

There is a slight lean on the hat after it is screwed to the top which works well, inviting somebody to peer inside.

Leave a Reply

