CIP – Duke of Uke – Poster Design

Creative Industry Practice

SM-Blue Hawaii music sheet 81059e2bdc69cc205f236c7b7be76963

After the group crit on Friday, I decided to revisit my work and go at it from a new angle. I began by looking at some ukulele sheet music from the 30’s. 

I took a strong influence from the colours and decided to come away from black and white, which I had limited myself to in my other designs. Whilst composing my image I noticed that it felt to clean, so I aged the poster to match the old 30’s posters.

new poster

 

Leave a Reply

