CIP – 10 Minute Drawing Workshop

Creative Industry Practice

left hand drawing

A few weeks ago in our CIP lesson we were given a sentence and we had to draw an image in response. We had 10 minutes to complete each sketch. 

The first sketch was: Draw what you see, not what you know.

10 minutes sketch

 

The second sketch: Draw with a straight line, curve and zig zags.

draw with straight line curve and zigzag

 

The third: Draw as many things as you can think of beginning with the letter C.

as many things beggining with C

 

The fourth: Draw Cecile, using your opposite hand.

left hand drawing

 

The session ended up being quite fun and relaxing, it just got me sketching roughly and quickly, which I don’t as much as I should anymore. When I’m asked to draw with my opposite hand, I’m always quite surprised by the outcome.

 

Leave a comment